Can i apply for Temporary Graduate visa (subclass 485)

jimmy12

Hello,

I would like to ask if i am eligible to apply the visa "Temporary Graduate visa (subclass 485)".

Currently, i am on a 572 student visa which will expire in august 2014.

Some of my details are as under:

SKILLS ASSESSMENT

I have a positive skill assessment from ACS as "Developer Programmer" on 30 September 2013.

This assessment was done on the basis of my following qualifications and experience:

(i) Bachelor in Computer Science (overseas) "Note: This degree was considered as equivalent to associate degree in Australia by ACS.

(ii) Overseas Experience.

(iii) Australian Experience. (Part Time)

IELTS

A score of 6 in each component (i.e. L=6.5 R=6.5 S=6 W=6)

2 YEARS STUDY IN AUSTRALIA

I have a diploma in information technology from one of the college in Australia.

Can i apply for Temporary Graduate visa (subclass 485) ?

Thanks in advance,

Kind Regards,

Jimmy

Edited by jimmy12

Well here is all the info:

http://www.immi.gov.au/Visas/Pages/485.aspx

As long as your course was two years, it looks like you tick all the boxes.

thanks for the reply.

I was concerned about the fact that my assessment is based on (overseas qualification + Australian/overseas experience) and It is not based on the 2 years study in Australia (i.e. "Diploma of Information Technology").

However, After looking at the URL posted above, it seems that there is no such condition like that. :biggrin:

Thanks once again,

Regards,

Jimmy

Well here is all the info:

http://www.immi.gov.au/Visas/Pages/485.aspx

As long as your course was two years, it looks like you tick all the boxes.

thanks for the quick reply.

Actually I was concerned about the fact that my ACS assessment as "Developer Programmer" is based on:

(overseas qualification, Australian/Overseas experience)

The assessment was not based on my 2 years study in Australia (i.e. "Diploma of Information Technology").