few questions about dependent child ( visa subclass 143 )

thanhphongct1

my sister, who has just been granted a PR, is living in Australia, i am her only younger brother, my parents and i now want to apply a visa subclass 143 to live with my sister in australia permanently. the problem, however, is that i am 19 years old already . after several months finishing high school last year , i decided to study at a private english school till now, this morning, i went to a private immigration centre to consult some info abut this visa, they told me that my evidence to prove my dependency on my parents is not strong enough because i am studying at an english school, i need to study at any school as long as it's a state one. and they are quite sure that i can be rejected my visa, they also said that when my family apply this kind of visa, we have to give clear evidence that i still depend on my family and i MUST be enrolled a full-time or post-secondary course leading to a qualification. Therefore, my situation now doeant appropriate the requirement !!! i am really confused, does anyone who has lots of experience on this visa can give me more exact info??? and what should i do now?? many thanks

As far as I know if you can prove yourself to be a dependent child you can be added to this application. Full time education and your parent providing financial support re normally good indicators of dependency. Who did you speak to? Don't take advice from immigration, take advice from a registered migration agent.

Dod your sister only just move to Australia? If so she would need to wait two years before she could sponsor the parents, nd then the application takes about 18 months, you old need to prove dependence at the time of decision not application.

• Like 1