Visa all sorted and ready to move..Just cannot seem to sell this house, am I the only one????

klgomm

I am a qualified Nurse, a mum with a hubby and 2 kids (10 & 7).

We were granted a visa in May and are all ready to go to Perth....but....We are currently trying to sell our house and its taking MONTHS, different agents and price drop later, still nothing!!!!

I'm becoming so desperate about the whole thing, as our lives are now completely on hold and we're in a state of limbo until its sold.

Has anyone else experienced this, or going through the same thing, as the removal Company who we're booked with say theres a lot of people in the same situtation, but I feel like we're the only ones!!! It would be so nice to speak to someone who is in the same place as us right now! :embarrassed:

Thanks xx

Thanks Rupert.

Yes, We toyed with the idea of renting, but it's quite a big house with a similar sized mortgage and once we'd done the finances based on what we'd get in rent, we were going to be worse off. We've recently redecorated virtually the while house and had new flooring put down too, but it's just so painful!!

We were granted a visa in May and are all ready to go to Perth....but....We are currently trying to sell our house and its taking MONTHS, different agents and price drop later, still nothing!!!!

I'm becoming so desperate about the whole thing, as our lives are now completely on hold and we're in a state of limbo until its sold.

Has anyone else experienced this, or going through the same thing, as the removal Company who we're booked with say theres a lot of people in the same situtation, but I feel like we're the only ones!!! It would be so nice to speak to someone who is in the same place as us right now! :embarrassed:

Thanks xx