Nursing

Guest Mel & Ed

Guest Mel & Ed

Hello,

Im a senior nurse here in the uk and planning to move to Perth(if accepted) next year, taking my hubby and 3 small sprogs with me..

Can anyone tell me if i,ll be able to get a similar senior position, what the salaries are and the best way of finding a job before we go..

Any info on nursing would be helpfull,

Thanks

Mel

xx

Guest sunflower

Hi Mel

Me again :) I'll just send you one reply this time...

My understanding is that salaries are worked out on your years/hours of experience.

I was told about this site, although I haven't got around to looking at it yet. jobs@health.wa.gov.au

What area of nursing are you in?

Guest Mel & Ed

Hi Sunflower,

Thanks again..Are you a nurse??

Im a Senior Sister in Trauma & Orthopaedics and Tissue Viability..iI have plenty of surgical experience, so im hoping i dont have to start back as a junior nurse..??

Do you know how the system works there?What are the different nurses called??

How far have you got with your application??

Regards

Mel

xx

Guest sunflower

Hi Mel,

sorry for the delay, have been away :D

I'm a senior nurse is A&E with 7yrs experience. I'm not too familiar with the different levels apart from that they begin with RN level 1 then go 1:2, !:3 etc with the years of experience you have. This you have to prove to obtain your salary scale. I found this web site with all sorts of info on it. Only glanced at it briefly, but it does give pay scales, and other news. See what you think? http://www.anf.org.au/

With regards to my application, I have just received verification from the NMC of Victoria, WA, QLD, & NZ. I updated my practise certificate for NZ so I may apply under the modified skills assessment very soon.

Let me know how you get on :)

Guest Mel & Ed

Hi Sunflower,

I hadnt read this before i replied to other thread..