Any Health Care Students

• Replies 563
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

hi, im not a student im afraid but a paedatric nurse been qualified almost 2yrs. currently in the process of moving to oz if you need any help or advice :-) x

I am paediatric nurse and just beginning process of oz move... Just hope for job prefer perth but would go anywhere:) dreaded ielts in under 6 weeks

Hi... Im a student nurse, and set to qualify this September :biggrin: I started the process quite a few years ago, having to do an access course first so once I finish it will have already taken me 5 years to get to this stage. Ive been fortunate to have got a job offer this week so I intend to get some experience with a view of trying to get a job in Oz next year (think I will have to be very persistent and just hope I find someone who is prepared to take me on).

I did approach a couple of Universitys re: graduate scheme but they were very honest and said it was very unrealistic for me to get onto this as they took preference to the Oz student nurses first. She did however say that once I gained the experience some hospitals are prepared to give some the chance and do take them a little earlier than the normal required length of time (experience that is).

What kind of nursing are you doing? what are your plans ??

Hey all :) I'm in my first year of adult nursing at Greenwich university. I did an access course too so I've been studying for nearly 2 years and have 2 years left. I hope to get a job before I qualify in the UK and then get at least a years experience before we make the move to Australia :) x

How has it been so far? X