Help needed regarding ANMAC Professional referance!

tinaisrar

Hi Guys and Gals,

I am requesting a professional reference from my line manager this week (im a nurse by the way). I have the template provided for guidance by the ANMAC along with the ANSZCO code required to be quoted.

I want to ensure it is correct first time so as no delays when i finally submit everything for the skills assessment. So, i am a little stuck on exactly what info (at least 2 paragraphs apparently) needs to included. Is it clinical skills? they want examples of competence :S.......unsure what type of examples they are and how much is needed. As all you nurses out there know our skills are varied!

Also what do i incorporate re professional development?

All help appreciated i just don't want wrong info put on it or my line manager to be stuck to what she puts. I dont want delays or the potential of them declining to assess skills as a result

​Many thanks in advance Tina xxx

Hi, my manager had some difficulties with this, to the point that 13 weeks after i asked i was still waiting for my reference, when she finally said that that she was having dificulties, i asked my visa agent and on here if anyone had some examples/samples of their refernces. When i provided her with these she has been able to write mine. Im still waiting for it, but at least im a step closer!!

I cant share the samples i got im sorry as i dont have their permission (id be pretty peed if somone was passing mine around without me knowing!), once i get mine ill be more than happy to pass it on if its any use to you.

Best wishes,

Mir x

Hi there. I have sent my skills assessment off and ANMAC contacted my agent to say that they had received it and that all looked in order apart from my transcripts. So I assume my ref was acceptable. My ref went along the lines of: