May 190 Visa Lodge Gang

Ishaan

Guys, I had always been reading about the Visa lodge gangs.. And ever since then I badly wanted to join this group ! finally I have managed to file my 190 Visa today.

All those of us who have filed their Visa in May or let it be April are requested to share their journeys and timelines.

Any idea how long does it takes to get a CO appointed ? I guess 4-5 weeks. Correct me if im wrong !

Lets keep rolling !

Regards

​Ishaan

• Replies 536
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,

I applied 25.04, so I guess I can join this thread:)

I think I uploaded most of the documents (including form 80), but still waiting for one PCC (from Poland - takes 4 weeks...), medicals (booked for next week Tuesday) and my hubbies IELTS (exam on 25 May). I am currently obsessing about medicals getting refereed:/ I am really worried that our medicals might get stuck with MOC for some reason...

Thanks for joining in .. Now im totally new to this term what you call - Medicals getting referred and MOC .. !! Whats that ?? Can you please share ... !! I wont be uploading my Form 80 as of now, only if asked for ! Will upload my PCC and wait for the CO to ask for Medicals !

Some people get their medicals referred to Medical Officers of Commonwealth for further processing and it is usually a long process... Generally it is because of some medical conditions, but sometimes people are just randomly selected. It may delay the visa for extra few months:/ I want to upload everything now, so that there is no delay in my visa. My current work contract ends in 6 months and I need to start looking for jobs.