Bouncy

Port kennedy? decent place for a young family to start off??

Hi there! I've been doing lots of research regarding areas to Move to when we eventually migrate to perth from the u.k. We are a family of 4, 2 young boys, 2.5 years and 6 months. I'm a nurse so have been taking into account commute times and of course rental prices. Have seen a few nice places in port kennedy within our price range 400 to 500 per week. It will be just me working initially so don't want to stretch ourselves too much. We aren't a couple who needs nightlife or fancy restaurants, just some places for the odd family meal out and plenty to do for the kids. Amenities close enough, decent schools, a nice beach and a safe community. Does Port Kennedy fit the bill? I know it's all down to personal opinion on whether a place is good or bad , but would like to hear any views or info on this and the surrounding areas.

If anyone can help it would be much appreciated!!

Thanks in advance!!

Bouncy, I cant give you any advice as I'm probably behind you in planning, however I will be a relatively newly trained nurse when I emigrate, the only one working and have 3 children and Port Kennedy seemed to be where most the houses I liked within my budget was too. I don't know what the facilities, safety, schools etc are so will be interested in the replies!

IELTS L9.0 R9.0 W8.0 S8.0 AHPRA 13.2.15 ANMAC LOD 31.3.15 Interview QLD Health Job offer & relocation package 30.3.15 189 PR applied 15.4.15 (medicals 7.5.15) CO contact 03.06.15 Visa Grant 06.07.15

Heading to Townsville 16.9.15

Hi jac2011, I haven't even started the process yet, just doing all the research first, it feels like a minefield out there! Alot of pressure to make a good choice for our children! When do you plan on making the big move? Nice to know others are thinking the same about this area! Let's hope someone with some insider info can help us out! Good luck with it all!!