Mining jobs WA

Silversid

Good morning/Afternoon guys

I wonder if you can help or give me any advice.

I'm a plant operator here in the UK and would like to work in WA operating Excavators/Dozers.I have over 25 years experience operating plant along with my Heavy goods license (HGV-LGV1) working in Quarry's and large scale muck shifting.is there any advice you may be able to offer me to.

Thanks Guys

Neil

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Firstly, you should be aware that the mining industry is going through a significant downturn at the moment. A lot of staff have been made redundant and it looks like a fair few more will be in the near future. So you will be up against guys with mining experience.

How relevant your experience would help will depend on the sort of plant you have operated. For example, the very smallest dozer is a D10. Ideally, you need experience above that. With excavators, you are looking at things such as face shovels that with a 50t bucket.

Do you have a visa?

If you think you have the right experience, the infomine is a good start.

Neil , the mines will be here for many yrs to come ,we will be long gone by the time they all close , treat it as being a contractor , you will get a start and once your in .......same as what we are use to ....Dont be put off by drama Queens ......

Neil , the mines will be here for many yrs to come ,we will be long gone by the time they all close , treat it as being a contractor , you will get a start and once your in .......same as what we are use to ....Dont be put off by drama Queens ......

I'm very thick skinned mate!! lol

Guest scrumpy

Any ideas what a self employed site plumber in there 40s can do in WA, if he dosent want to go plumbing?

Very practical minded, turn my hand to most things, no job is beneath me! any suggestions more than welcome!