Calling all nurses!!

jodimorton

Hi all,

I'm trying to complete my registration form for the Australian Nursing Board but i'm struggling a bit. Can anyone who's filled it in remember what they had to do?

I have requested my university transcrips and am just waiting for them to arrive. I'm strugging with part 13 - a statement of service from your employers over the last 5 years. Does this really mean I need to get statements from every employer from the last 5 years??

And then there's section 26. Have you completed 5 years full time equivalent education.....?? I'm completely lost by this question!!

Would really appreciate any help from anyone who has managed to fill their form out successfully :-)

Many thanks,

Jodi.

Guest Guest26012

Hi, I'm a nurse but it was years ago since I did mine! Hope you get replies from others that have done it recently. If you don't there is a nurses section on here.

Hi Jodi,

I haven't yet applied for AHPRA but I've sent my application off for ANMAC as I'm applying for a PR visa - this asks the same thing re: employer statements over the last 5 years. I was told by our agent that you definitely do need to send in references for each employer. Admittedly, I did find it a faff re-contacting employers from years back, and did have to keep chasing one of them up who took over 2 months to finally get round to writing me a reference, but it's done now and I can (hopefully) forget about it.

It may be slightly different for AHPRA - I haven't got as far applying for my registration yet but I do know that ANMAC will forward all the documents to AHPRA when the time comes, so I'm presuming it's pretty much the same. Hopefully someone who's been through the AHPRA process will correct me if I'm wrong!

Good luck! x

Hi Jodi,