You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

gweneire

Could someone explain how i go about starting PR ??

It is coming upto my 1 year here in Fabulos Australia, and my sponsership company, who brought me out here ( i am a Nurse) on a 457 visa, said i can apply for PR after one year. Could anybody out there give me some advice how to start this process, i would really appreciate your knowledge.

Thank you for your time......

I guess after total 2 years (1 year from now) your sponsor would initiate the pr process.. meanwhile if you qualify for 60 points you can yourself start the process before also I believe.

189 - you need 60 points.

190 - you need 55 points (as you will get 5 points from state sponsorship).

Step Wise Information on Migration to Australia||IELTS=7Sep||ACS(261311,5+yr)=3Dec||EOI(189:65)=17Dec||Visa App/Ack 17/21Dec||Meds=28Dec||Grant=25Feb13(T4,K):cool:

It is coming upto my 1 year here in Fabulos Australia, and my sponsership company, who brought me out here ( i am a Nurse) on a 457 visa, said i can apply for PR after one year. Could anybody out there give me some advice how to start this process, i would really appreciate your knowledge.

Thank you for your time......

Very nice of them! (not). You could have applied for PR at any time, many people apply for it before they even step foot in Australia. You would be wanting the 189 or 190 visa which you can read about on the immigration website.

Thank you for your knowledge, which is the best way to apply, on line or paper route?? I THINk i have left an expression of interest on line that was 3 months ago, but no word. Hard to tell if they received it. Can i try again??

Gwen