Plumber/gas fitter wages

Peter jones 1984

alright mate im a plumber aswell I just started the ball rolling last week with visas through an agent , he said the best place for plumbers is perth and their is plumbing jobs everywhere (maybe just chasing my money lol) im also interested in realistic wages for plumbers as I have two young kids and a wife that will be working part time . Have you done the vetasess test yet seems to be that much to do just to get there to basically train up again :arghh:

Hi all I'm off over there in July for reckie then moving over for good in December . hopefully looking in to what training I will need to do and how to get my licence and speak with some plumbing company's to get more info. Hope all goes well for you .

Alright dancinghibby haven't done vetasess yet going to sell my house 1st and move back in with the parents to save as much money as possible then look in to it. I went to a overseas expo on Sunday and was talking to a man from the WA government Perth are doing a state sponsored visa were you can go over there without a job so you can look when you get there, but you have to stay and work in Perth for 2 years then after that you citizenship and can go we're you want it cost about £4000 but that's for the family. Skit78 good luck and any information you find out when your there can you let us know thanks

I went to overseas emigration and he printed all costs off from start to finish and for the family (2 adults 2kids 5 and 1 ) cost is £7100 for the pr visa we are trying to hold off selling the house until we get the visas so we have as much behind us when we get there going to be a case of work and sleep though lol .let us know how you get on skit78 if their is as many plumbing jobs as mentioned and what us brothers of the pipe are looking to earn :biggrin:

• 2 weeks later...

Hi guys,

I'm a plumber over here and I'm laughing about your posts.

ive been here 10 weeks and its been a bloody nightmare.