Professional Reference for ANMAC

Mel

Hi all,

I'm hoping someone can give me some advice on writing my professional reference as part of my skills assessment for ANMAC.

I'm a midwife - my manager is happy for me to write it for her to sign.

I've written in the format of the example refs provided by my agent, but the example refs are for community nurses so can't lift too much from it! I've covered the points from the ANZSCO job description. It reads well and is succinct and to the point. The agent says that if it was for a job application it would be spot on, but for the purposes of ANMAC, it should be 4 or 5 pages long with lots of detail. Well this is where I'm stumped....

Would anyone who's had their skills assessment through ANMAC be able to share some ideas on how to bulk it out and not sound like a load of old waffle!!!

Thank you!!

Mel x

• Like 1

Have you looked at the ANMAC site? I think there is an example of how the professional reference should be set out.

1. [h=3]Nurse or midwife registered in Australia or New Zealand | ANMAC ...[/h]

3. http://www.anmac.org.au/nurse-or-midwife-registered-australia-or-n...CachedShareShared on Google+. View the post.

4. You +1'd this publicly. Undo

5. Charlie has read the ANMAC professional reference requirements and provided his employers with a copy of the ANMAC professional reference example ...

[PDF]

[h=3]Professional reference example - Australian Nursing & Midwifery ...[/h]www.anmac.org.au/.../ANMAC_Professional_reference_exam...ShareShared on Google+. View the post.

You +1'd this publicly. Undo
    File Format: PDF/Adobe Acrobat - Quick View
    Professional reference example. A brief guide to help you prepare your professional reference for submission to the Australian Nursing and Midwifery ...

What information do my professional references need to provide?On official letterhead your professional references need to provide:

• your dates of employment
    • your areas of experience