You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Dalebuk

Perth Fishing Spots

Not sure if this in the right section of the forum, so I apologise in advance if not :)

I have just been and got a bit of fishing gear, and I wondered where in Perth was good for fishing, I don't mind what I fish for to be honest, it's just to pass the time and help relax.

I have a 10ft telescopic beach/surf rod, and assorted tackle. I'm not a pro fisherman by all means, but hoping to teach myself the basics.

I live in Clarkson, Wanneroo, and don't mind driving for 30-40mins to get to a good location. Any advice from local fishing enthusiasts is welcomed :)

Thanks

Dale

Not sure if this in the right section of the forum, so I apologise in advance if not :)

I have just been and got a bit of fishing gear, and I wondered where in Perth was good for fishing, I don't mind what I fish for to be honest, it's just to pass the time and help relax.

I have a 10ft telescopic beach/surf rod, and assorted tackle. I'm not a pro fisherman by all means, but hoping to teach myself the basics.

I live in Clarkson, Wanneroo, and don't mind driving for 30-40mins to get to a good location. Any advice from local fishing enthusiasts is welcomed :)

Thanks

Dale

G'day mate, first off, what type of fishing??

Freshwater fishing is not the best in WA, a few redfin in the local dams and trout down around Denmark.

Sea fishing is another story altogether. My best advice to you is to google the WA fishing forums; they will be better to explain as it is over 40 years since I last fished the Metro area...and chuck away the telescopic rods.:wink:Can't remember anyone using them.

Good places to wet a line along the Perth beaches are the groynes and harbour walls.

Cheers, Bobj.