SYDNEY!! Girly group for weekend drinks/dinner

Hi! I'm Jo, I'm 26 and I moved to Inner West Sydney in November (2012) on my own.

I work in the Spa industry and am really loving Sydney and all it has to offer.

Work/house/Aussie bf etc is all fab but I miss all my girlfriends in London and am looking to form a group of girls to go out in the city area with at weekends for dinner/cocktails/coffee.

Ideally girls who are of a similar age (22-32ish is fine) so drop me a mail if you are in a similar boat :):biggrin:

vegas wine.jpg

vegas wine.jpg

• Replies 161
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Jo,

If you are free this weekend or next week here for at least 10 days. Unfortunately looking for farm work so I can come on a 2nd yr visa next year but i am in oz until August and will be in Sydney if I can help it. I love it here.

Happy Australia Day for yday! :)

Hi MicMac,

Sorry for the late response, I tried the other day but it wouldn't send!!

I haven't been here very long but it's a fab city so far and SO much to explore.

I work Sat/Sun unfortunately but am free in the evenings if you want to meet up in the city over the weekend?

Hope you enjoyed Aus Day and are having a good week :)

Hey Joannablue

A few girly drinks/dinner etc sound great!

I moved to Sydney in Sept having moved out originally to North Queensland just over a year ago!

Would be nice to go an do girly stuff! I'm sure there must be done others on here who would join us?

How long have u been in Sydney!

Hi surfybrit!

I've been in Sydney since November so almost 3 months! I'm really enjoying it so far.

There are quite a few groups and events around the city so I'll work out which ones I like best and to sign up to some. Do you come into central much or is too far for you?

Jo :)

I love it too! Its not looking so awsome today! But most of the time I still sit there on the Bus thinking 'what a lucky girl I am! I mean Sydney! Yay!'