New here! WHV purchase advice?

Benvo

Hey all!

Been reading as an outsider for last couple of days! Decided to join to start asking some questions from people who's already done/doing it!

Just a quick bit about my plan, looking at going to Perth to start with, as I have a friend who lives there, who could put me up for a while and help me with getting work etc! I have a degree in accountancy and finance, but no experience in that field so I'm happy to go into any job to start with really. I've been working for a personal finance company for nearly a year in the UK, and its a self employed position so I do have some experience that will look good on my CV, for when I'm applying for different types of work. But looking at any work really anything from office work to stacking shelves lol!

My plan is to try do certain amount of time in different places, that I can actually take in Australia as well as work around to fund it. Have also been looking at the specified work in case I was to like it that much I want to be able to extend to 2 years. Like I said before the plan is at the moment to stay with a friend, and would be going out there alone. I was looking at also going with a friend, but they are not 100% in the position to go, where I think I'm near enough there.

Know that little intro's over lol! I need some advice on WHV, I've googled and looked around, and I know you can get your visa direct, but there are also companies offering to do it, with some added bonuses, which is better? As I've been to the states a few times on holiday, and I know there visa waiver they do, is better to do direct, as all other companies do is add to the price.

Have seen a company online who do the visa for you, set up bank account, and tax number, and have a no visa no fee guarantee (not that im worried about being accepted) at that was for £275/285 depending on exchange rate when you applied for visa. Is that about the going rate? or are there better companies etc?