You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

whoiam

I'm planning a book on migration--can you help me?

Hi guys, firstly I'm not sure if this is the right section to be posting this but I'm sure Kate or a mod will reassign if necessary.

To be honest I'm not much of a writer--especially of the fiction variety. I blog. I started blogging after numerous attempts at trying to start a book and ending up with the first page or two.

This time I hope its going to be different. I've been blogging about our migrant journey for several months. I'm enjoying writing and different aspects and dimensions of the whole migration process is rearing its head begging to be written.

Its not going to be entirely about migrating to OZ, but much much more.

I hope to be able to give a voice to the trials and tribulations migrants face--unique challenges that only we know about.

Here I would like your help. I have prepared a questionnaire kind of thing --mainly to do with one aspect the book plans to address. If you would like to tell me your story, or if you would like to check out the questionnaire and fill it in for me I would be very grateful. I don't intend to spam anyone with the questionnaire (its kind of very short so don't get put off with the term questionnaire ) so please indicate on here if you would like to contribute.

Any other suggestions and ideas are also welcome.

I take confidentiality very seriously and will only publish any personal details with express permission

Edited by whoiam
To add note on confidentiality

Don't judge even if you've walked a mile in their shoes. They haven't walked in yours yet!

Oh Noooo! 17 views and not one response? Faux pas?

Don't judge even if you've walked a mile in their shoes. They haven't walked in yours yet!

Guest Guest16631