Does this seem realistic on moving to Perth???

Kacan1

[TABLE=class: tborder, width: 100%, align: center]

[TR]

[TD=class: alt1, bgcolor: #F9F9F9]Hi all,Just found this site, I have posted my questions on other forums and I thought I would also post here as I'm looking for a wide range of views.

After thinking of it for years my husband and I are finally starting to make steps in moving to Australia. We are considering Perth, wa and for months now I have spent hours/days scrolling different threads to get ideas of places to live, cost of living etc, it's been hard work!

I am a registered nurse, been qualified 5 years now, background in respiratory.

My husband is a security officer, starting a course in barbering in the next few months (1 year course)

We have 2 kids, age 4 and 4 months.

We do not own a home in the UK

We have thought very hard about this and do not expect to move to a life of luxury. We expect to just have the same life (financially) as the UK with just a better 'life style'

I'm looking for people's views/advice on whether you feel our expectations seem real or not.

Having looked at various threads for months we like the look of northern Perth suburbs, tapping, carramer etc.

Both working full time with a joint Salary of minimum $100k

Total monthly outgoings of around $5k (rent $2300 per month, utilities,car costs, food shopping, activities etc totalling $2700 per month.

Joint salary of $100k giving us a take home Salary each month of just over $7k after deductions (used an online calculator, which is probably way off!) leaving us with an extra $2k each month to do as we please after all bills etc paid.

Does that seem about right so far?

With us both working full time we'd also have childcare costs so may have to look at the extras we have accounted for in that $5k per money expenditure.

We will be coming with no debts owing in the UK, a clean slate with £20k savings ($30k) after paying visas, flights, shipments etc.