many jobs about (trades)

y not

Hi I am going to Adelaide, in 14wk 2 days and counting, to have a good look around, and make my mind up once and for all. To see if it is worth all the hassle and expense. Just a bit worried about jobs, im a qualified bricklayer by trade, but have been doing building maintenace for the past 7 yrs, plastering, windows, tiling, plumbing, ect, and find myself more at home doing that. Is there much call for a maintenance man in austraila who can do most trades, but i haven't got papers to back it up? Any bricklayer in SA? is there much work down there, not much on the job sites.

Edited by y not
spelling

Hi

My OH is a bricklayer and has traded well while we have been over here (7yrs) but the last 12 mths have been terrible..... due to a recent op he is now changing careers which at the moment is a good thing, there is just no work around and with christmas just around the corner things are not looking good :0( from about the first wk of december til at least the end of january the building companys will close down for the holidays..... most of the tradies we know have little or no work at the moment..sorry to give you bad news but its just whats happening in adelaide now and u never know in 14wks things may change :0)

Sorry again

Jo

Hi I am going to Adelaide, in 14wk 2 days and counting, to have a good look around, and make my mind up once and for all. To see if it is worth all the hassle and expense. Just a bit worried about jobs, im a qualified bricklayer by trade, but have been doing building maintenace for the past 7 yrs, plastering, windows, tiling, plumbing, ect, and find myself more at home doing that. Is there much call for a maintenance man in austraila who can do most trades, but i haven't got papers to back it up? Any bricklayer in SA? is there much work down there, not much on the job sites.

Hi