Labour agreement

SKIPPY59

• Replies 170
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have been offered a 457 Visa Application under a Labour Agreement is in Process and in Submission to DIAC - the company offering have told me i can apply to any company so suggestions please for a building construction site foreman.

Cheers all

:biglaugh:

Hi Skippy59,i'm in the same stage of you,with 457 Visa Application under LA.They told me the same to apply for jobs to get more chances.I'm an electrical engineer technician.How long do you think will be the process to issue the Visa from DIAC?

cheers

Hi Skippy59,i'm in the same stage of you,with 457 Visa Application under LA.They told me the same to apply for jobs to get more chances.I'm an electrical engineer technician.How long do you think will be the process to issue the Visa from DIAC?

cheers

They reckon about 6-8 weeks for the visa - but until a job is sorted do not travel to Oz.

So crack on with applying - where do u want to go?

They reckon about 6-8 weeks for the visa - but until a job is sorted do not travel to Oz.

So crack on with applying - where do u want to go?

My first choice would be Queensland as my brother in law and family lives in Brisbane,also WA they said it's a nice place.

Hopefully by the end of January we will touch OZ land!:wink:

Do you have family?

My first choice would be Queensland as my brother in law and family lives in Brisbane,also WA they said it's a nice place.

Hopefully by the end of January we will touch OZ land!:wink:

Do you have family?

Queensland is beautiful - we lived in Brisbane for over 12 months last time. We have lots of friends there but have also friends in Adelaide and Sydney, however we too have a yearning to go to WA so hoping for a job in any of these places. No family over there but i class my friends as family.

Who is your LA with? Any job offers yet? Are you gonna rent or buy / take furniture etc.