Posted off RPL to ACS -

Guest happygolucky

Guest happygolucky

:?:

Just posted off my RPL to the ACS, and am now waiting for the results, cant help but feel nervous, i have nine yrs IT experience, anyone else in a similar position or who has received a positve assessment with similar years experience.!!

Guest choobs
:?:

Just posted off my RPL to the ACS, and am now waiting for the results, cant help but feel nervous, i have nine yrs IT experience, anyone else in a similar position or who has received a positve assessment with similar years experience.!!

Yup:) I'm sure you'll be fine. What field are you in?

Choobs

Guest happygolucky

Fingers crossed - spent 5 years as a Business Analyst, working mainly in data warehousing and also ERP and then the past 4 years as a project manager...

Guest choobs
Fingers crossed - spent 5 years as a Business Analyst, working mainly in data warehousing and also ERP and then the past 4 years as a project manager...

Sounds like you're fine - I know that many people find documenting the project management aspects of the RPL the hardest part. Being able to write coherently about methodologies like PRINCE2 helps a lot. I'm sure you'll be fine :)

You going for an MODL asco code?

Choobs

Guest happygolucky

I found the whole thing quite a challenge - Re the PRINCE 2 thing, included my certificates but to be honest didnt write too much about it tended to concentrate on the training i have had previously in project manaement core body of knowledge and how i have applied what i have learnt over the years to projects. To be honest the majority of my training on PRINCE has been in the last 12mths, with my company on really jsut starting to use it now on projects - least its on there.... i guess

Overall because i not deeply technical, i also wrote alot about business analysis, and different methodologies/techniques and things like data modelling and data warehousing.