Tra unsuccessful. Help needed

cherylj45

Hi all, I'm in need of help!!

Just got my letter back today stating the reasons why,I have been working as a hairdresser for just three years. Qualified level 2 15 yrs ago and then qualified level three in oct 2010,this is not long enough apparently??they also say I haven't given enough evidence of my self employment from the last 2 1/2 yrs. Also my statutory declaration isn't correct.

Am I correct in reading that I have to pay again to get it reviewed??

Any advice would be greatly received :arghh:

Sorry to hear that Cheryl:hug:. They are a law unto themselves.

I would recommend speaking to an agent, but tbh that is not an easy task in itself. When you speak to the agents they are just as frustrated as us and find the process of dealing with them to be torture. Hopefully, you can speak to someone who can really help you.

If you want your assessment reviewed, I am pretty sure you need to pay again.

Have they stated what was wrong with your Stat Dec? Had you made claims in it, but did not include the paperwork to substantiate them? We have been told that the assessment paperwork needs to read like a book from day one of training and to include everythng and to detail everything. It is very different with TRA as there is no practical assessment. They assess you on the paperwork that you provide to them. The people at TRA are no longer tradies either so do not have first hand experience of what the trades do or cannot do, this is why your paperwork has to be spot on.

Hopefully, someone on here who has passed TRA can offer some good advice as well about how to put the "evidence" together.

Good Luck Lorraine xx

Sorry to hear that Cheryl:hug:. They are a law unto themselves.