You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

PollyCornforth

Registered Nurse going on 457 to Perth - anyone else having problems job-wise?? Anyhelp welcome

Wandering if anyone can help. I am a registered nurse with 3 1/2 years experience. Im wanting to go out to Perth on a 457 in November. Ive got my AHPRA approval so just at the job applying stage.....only problem is, im getting no where! Ive had a few responses where they are impressed with my resume (ive got acute surgical and medical experience) but theyve put me 'on file'. I had one response who said they'd have a look at sponsorship but ive not heard back since. Im very thorough with my covering letters and ive had my CV checked over by lots of people so its not as though im not putting the effort into my applications. Has anyone else had this sort of experience and does anyone have any tips/advice or know of any hospitals/clinics/areas that are more keen on offering sponsorships?

I dont fancy going out on a working holiday visa unless i really have to as i want some security out there. I also need to be out by the end of November as my AHPRA will expire at the end unless ive presented myself at the office by them. Got a few months to get sorted but im getting a bit stressed and would like abit of luck with job hunting so any help welcome!!

You'll have more luck seeking a job once here. TBH, health employers are often snowed under with inquiries from folk who often change their mind about emigrating or change which state they are going to. I have it on good authority that in the SE corner of Qld, this is one of the major reasons why Qld health are not sposoring and rarely consider an application/inquiry/expression of interest until such time as you actually set foot in the State.

See my art here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.smugmug.com/