Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'young family'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 5 results

  1. Hi guys So.....we've been in Melbourne for nearly two years now...I work full time as an EA in the CBD and my partner is a plumber and tiler with his own bathroom installation company. We have a 4 year old son and a 4 month old baby daughter. Whilst we've found friends through work and other social activities we're ideally wanting to meet up with other young families (we find that having 2 children when we're 30 makes us "young" over here!). When we're not working we do the usual family stuff; kids swimming lessons, days out, cooking, cinema, meals out, parks, camping and the weekly ritual of the local library but on our child free nights we like going to restaurants, bars and clubs. We love our music and enjoy entertaining and having friends round for meals and a few drinks (and house parties very occasionally). Partner plays golf and has recently got in to wake boarding also. If anyone out there is of a like minded nature and has kids (ideally of a similar age to ours) then please get in touch! Be great to hear from you. Alexandra & Jamie
  2. Hi all.. We made it here and phew what a journey!! Ha. We have done our very short and unsuitable stint in the temp apartment in Coogee- now just trying to get settled in our lovely house in Neutral bay.. Loving the area and so chuffed with our choice, but now all the chaos has died down and the hubby is flat out working I am looking for advice on things to do with the little ones aged 2 and 1. Guess I'm just looking for people with similar aged little ones in the area who fancy meeting up, or who have any tips on things to do and where to meet people done some local exploring and earmarked the local preschools and playgroups etc, I'm all for looking out of the area a bit more but we haven't sorted a car yet and the bus can be somewhat hazardous with a double buggy and a defiant 2 year old! Ha. So if any one has any top tips or fancies meeting up then feel free to get in touch Hope you have all been enjoying the glorious Sydney sunshine and hope to hear from you soon l.. Hayley
  3. My hausband has been offered a job in Newcastle and we have to let them know by friday 11th May if we would like to take them up on the offer. Can anyone let me know anything about Newcastle? Cost of Living, lifestyle, what to do with two kids aged aged 9 and 6, which areas to look to rent in, Anything would be appreciated as its such a big decision and we dont know much about Australia........ Thank you, Louise
  4. Hi all My Husband & I are making the move down under we will be our there within 6 months. We would love any info on Scarborough, Double view (coastal) and Yokine (inland). Looking to rent $400 budget, (looked on a few retail websites so know this is possible) We have 2 young children 4 & 2 so would be looking for a good primary school if anyone has any ideas. Also trying to work out a budget for household utilities costs. Any help is much appreciated. Thank you
  5. Guest

    Looking For New Friends NOR!

    Hiya Everyone. Me (23) & My Husband Paul (27) have been living here for 2 and a half years now & are loving it. We are origionally from Liverpool. We have met some great friends since being here & are wanting to expand our network of friends. We have 2 children Dylan 2 Years & Luke 10 months. We live in Ridgewood north of the river. If you want to meet up sometime or something just gve me an email or pm. :cute: Hope to speak to you all soon xx
×