Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'woy'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 4 results

  1. Hi , hoping someone can help. We have a job offer in sydney ..... 2 adults 3 kids and a dog with a package of around $100,000 plus lafha via company. To ensure our money stretches to the max we were looking at the above areas. Does anyone living there think this sounds enough money ???? We will be on a 457 visa so paying schools for 2 . Questions i need help with are..... What do people with knowlege of living and visiting these areas think??? On the net umina looks lovely but everyone sounds very down on it. Hills look gorgeous but really want the beach too.... Husband would commute on motorbike or train to North Sydney 2-3 times week max. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. We are looking at coming out in jan/feb Thanks in advance Mandy xx
  2. Hi All, Anyone live in Woy Woy and commute to Sydney? I have looked at the trains at it seems to be 1hour and 20mins to Town Hall Station. Is this realistic? Do they run on time? I used to go up to the Central Coast a lot when I lived out there 6yrs ago but always drove. We need a house with a garden (as we have two dogs) but we are looking at around $600pw in Sydney, yet similar properties in Woy Woy are half that! There also seems to be more off leash areas (inc beaches...yay!) which is another big selling point for us! Any advice from anyone that does that commute would be really appreciated! Danielle x
  3. :unsure:Hi, I've been looking on here quietly for a few months now and it has been so helpful with so many things. My hubby has a job in Central Sydney but we are looking at moving to the Central Coast as it is away from the city so cheaper living but is still in commuting distance. We have 2 girls, 6 years and 9 years and are looking at schools. But we are in need of some advice. We have been looking to move to Woy Woy and surrounding suburbs as there is a train station there. Can anyone tell us about the area and the schools. We are looking at Public schools. Thank you xx
  4. Hi everyone, My partner and I are planning to move to Oz about this time next year. I wonder if anyone can advise me what the employment situation is like near Woy Woy/Gosford for PA/secretarial work for myself and fibreglassing laminating/boat building work for my partner. We are hoping to live at Avoca Beach, Warambol or Terrigal, somewhere round there, and I'm trying to work out whether I will need to travel into Sydney for work or whether I might be able to find work more local, and the same for my partner. Thanks a lot, Kirsty
×