Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'surroundings'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 6 results

  1. Hey Uk (& Maybe Aussie!!) Girlies...I've been in Geelong (just outside Melbourne) since May 2010 and i still havent really made friends due to working in a call centre and commuting (so i have long days!) Im 27 years old, female, living with my Aussie Fiance previously from London & Basingstoke in the UK, still awaiting my partner visa!!!. I miss the UK but love it here but feel very isolated and lonely and sometimes in need of a good ol' girly night of laughter,dancing and gossip. If you're feeling the same and are in Melbourne....Lets arrange a group girly something :-) We can chat on Facebook or other before to make sure we have similar interests or whatever....I've never had to make friends this way before so whatever works hey :-) :biggrin: Looking forward to getting a Sex and the City style gang together!!
  2. Hi We plan to stay in a short term rental in Seaford for the first month and would be interested if anyone could recommend a good primary school in the area or surrounding suburbs. Best to check out scholls in this area first before/unless we have to broaden the serach to othe areas. Are we right in trying to find a school the kids like and then getting a rental in the area. No jobs yet so finding a house near to work not an issue. Would consider Gov or Catholic school. 2 Kids 10 and 8 in school and a little girl 3 who will be going to Kindie in Jan Thanks PG
  3. Hi, My name is Victoria and I emigrated to Sydney two weeks ago with my Aussie husband from the UK. We live in Mosman. I'm a 27 year old teacher but awaiting my permission to teach in NSW schools which is taking quite some time! My husband works quite long hours in the CBD. I'm looking to make local friends with other women either in Mosman itself or surrounding suburbs who would like to meet up for coffee/lunch/shopping etc? Please send me an email if that sounds good to you :-) Thanks.
  4. Hello, I am still having my visa processed and I am looking for information to help with deciding which state to go for, I have western australia, south, north and tasmania. I am an outdoor sports guy, surfing etc. Also the best state to gain a job in either construction maintainence or manufacturing. Any help would be appreciatted adam MIGRATATION AGENT APPOINTED 1/11/2009, TRA APP SENT, MAY 09, ACCEPTED JUNE 09..
  5. Hey, hope everyone (if anyone) reads this is ok? Will be moving to Sydney end of october and seem to be settling on Mount Annan area. Will be renting hopefully to start off until we get a feel for the area. Just wondered if there was anyone around there who could help me out as i am really dreading it and don't really know where to start!:wacko: Please please anyone help me and stop me stressing big time!!!:arghh: xxxxxxxx
  6. hi lived in pac pines, am very bored have no transport so not a lot to do, have three sons, 15, 13, 11 two go pac pines high, one goes to park lake :notworthy:pramary, i talk to dog all day and its only day two, am going nuts, house is spotless washing all upto date, help me, does anyone what to meet up, will walk miles if means i get to talk to someone at the end.
×