Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'shy'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Visitor Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 2 results

  1. Basically, she joined this website out of curiosity because I told her about it. She tends to lurk, but just hasn't got up the confidence to post on here yet. She won't listen to me about just taking the plunge and putting your thoughts out there, which seems like a wasted opportunity to me! She (and I ) would quite like to meet Brits in the Springfield Lakes/Western Suburbs of Brisbane area. We have a 3 year old daughter and have been here for 5 years now. I'm full Pom and she is an AusPom who grew up in Brisbane. Both of us get nostalgic, from time to time, about the UK and its nice to have the best of both worlds I reckon, living here in OZ and socialising with a mix of people. Please write back if interested in meeting up. Scotty
  2. I am starting a thread onbehalf of LondonLady as she is a little shy and is not quite sure on how to start a thread. I believe LondonLady, is obviously from London, her other half is a carpet fitter come floor layer looking for advice on work in Brisbane area and general surrounding subburbs, hopefully LondonLady will post after this an fill in some missing relevant detail's. Please advise as an how you can peep's!!!!!!!!!! Mr KP Nut. (no jokey head, being helpful)
×