Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'samford'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 4 results

  1. HI we are 2 people looking to housesit for a few months in January leaving us free to sort our permanent accommodation at our leisure. We work in CBD and are mature, responsible people who have a property of our own and will look after a housesit as if it was our own. Anyone know anyone who is looking for a sitter?
  2. We are moving to North Brisbane at the end of October and have had no luck finding short term accomodation although I am not surprised as we have left it very late. I know it's a big ask but does anybody know of a short term rental for 4 people in or around the Samford/Ferny Grove/The Gap or within 20 minutes of those areas? Is anybody going away and needing a housesitter? We even do gardening and would be happy to pet sit too! Any help would be thankfully received.
  3. Doing a bit of research on different areas, as we plan to make the move from WA to QLD at the end of this year. Already looking into Buderim and surrounds, but also very interested in Samford, Cashmere, Eatons Hills, Ferny Grove areas. We have 3 children 10, 8 and 6 and would love to hear all thoughts (the good, the bad & even the ugly!) We love the idea of being out of the city - but still accessible. A block no bigger than an acre. I would like to be near good schools - any info appreciated on private and state ones in the area. How far is Samford, Cashmere etc to shopping, after school activities (e.g. dancing, gymnastics, soccer etc). Family friendly? Like the idea of being rural (ish), but not the back of beyond. Any information on any particular estates, streets etc in the area, as we are always looking at houses for sale in these areas, and it's always good to have some local knowledge. We plan a visit July / August to narrow down this confusion, and decide what area is for us, then we can look into schools etc. Would love to hear from anyone with any info on the areas mentioned. Thanks.
  4. Hi Everyone Has anyone any knowledge on the above area? Is it a nice place to live is there much or anything to do there? I know there are no high schools in the area and probably need a school bus to get to school, but anyone any knowledge on the local high schools in that area. Any info would be appreciated. Thank you Kim:cool:
×