Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'rental in perth'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 4 results

  1. Joeybee

    Armadale - thoughts?

    Hi guys. When I first move out to Oz, I'll be staying with friends who live in Armadale before I can find work and a rental elsewhere in Perth. I've had a look through the forum, but there doesn't seem to be much mention of Armadale. Trying to find out what I should be expecting when I get there. I've done a bit of research on the area, I believe it is to be one of Perth's 'hubs', so should be fairly well connected and good shops etc. I don't drive, neither does my Husband. I've seen there's rail into Perth CBD, anyone know how reliable/clean etc this is? Also is it easy to get around Armadale on foot? Also what are the shops like and what's the general feel of the area, any special sites of interest or attractions? Also, I'm a nurse, and have seen jobs at Armadale Hospital, seems fairly decent, but can never tell for sure off websites. Anyone heard anything about it, is it a good place to work/be treated/good reputation? Any info would be good, just gives me more of an idea of what to expect. I'm getting really excited to get out to Oz, the more I can find out, the more excited I am :-)
  2. Iandra House Holiday Home is a short term fully furnished rental property that has been equipped to the highest standard with everything you will need to make your stay both comfortable and practical. The property is ideally situated in Perth's northern suburb of Carramar just a 5 minute drive from the City of Joondalup with its many shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. There is also a leisure centre, bowling ally and cinemas. Perth City is an easy 20 minute drive down the freeway or you can catch a train from Joondalup Station. The house is conveniently situated making access to public transport via bus to Joondalup simple. We are within easy reach of many tourist attractions and National parks. We are also close to the wineries of the swan valley region. There is a spacious park just up the road for the kids to play in if they are not splashing around in the sparkling below ground swimming pool. The house is fully air-conditioned and tastefully decorated throughout. It has 4 bedrooms and can comfortably sleep 8 people. Master Bedroom with en-suit, walk in wardrobe and double bedroom suite Bedrooms 2 & 3 are both furnished with double bedroom suites Bedroom 4 is equipped with 2 Single beds Family bathroom with separate toilet Hair dryer Spacious Living areas with 2 separate Lounges Flat screen T.V in both lounges DVD player in both lounges Foxtel & internet provided X box Bright and modern fully equipped Kitchen Dining room Laundry with washing machine and tumble drier & Iron/Ironing board Outside there is a below ground swimming pool Large decked area with sun loungers Alfresco area with dining table, bar and L shaped sofas to lounge on by the pool Built in BBQ Wood burning stove for those winter nights It can be viewed on www.homeaway.com.au property number 3563637 or http://www.iandraholidayhome.com
  3. We are looking to move out of our rental at the end of April - mid-May as we have bought a house and will be moving in around that time. It is north of the river. It has 4 bedrooms, master en-suite, all rooms with BIR. Double car port and large shed in back garden. Walking distance to local primary school, play park and large field/park and less than 10 minutes drive to the sea. If you are interested in more details, please PM me.
  4. Hi all. Moving to Perth on 23rd March and trying to organise somewhere to stay. There is just me, so would be looking for either somewhere really small or to share. Any help gratefully received. :cool:
×