Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'nowthelp'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Visitor Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 1 result

  1. Here goes.... I'm looking to move over to Australia looking around Surry Hill, Sydney, for a year or two in summer 2010 but may end up trying to stay longer if I really like it. About me - I'm Irish but live in the UK and I'll be 27 at the time of moving over. I currently have an advanced diploma and will have a degree by the time I move. I also will have 10 years experence in civil/transportational engineering. I've just starting looking into everything and was wondering what visa I'd be most suited to? I was thinking of going on a working visa as not sure if I'll be staying past a year or two and going for a permanent visa while over there if I'm liking it. Would this be the best option? Also for a working visa what would total costs be including all checks? I also have Chron's disease which is a medical condition but it doesn't really affect me, will that be an issue? My GF might also be coming with me and she'd have about same details as me except she's from UK and hasn't got Chron's. Would it be an advantage to apply together or is that not needed for a working visa? Sorry if these questions are a bit stupid or have been asked before as I'm just starting to get my head round everything. Cheers for any help :smile:
×