Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'nearby'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 7 results

  1. Hi there, I've recently moved to Sydney and am moving to the Bellevue Hill/Bondi borders in the next week or so. Back in the UK I used to regularly play netball and would like to play again here. Back home I used to play defence for a team in a local league and matches were fortnightly. As above I'm looking to start netball again and would like to play for fun and to meet people! Any suggestions? Thanks, Nats
  2. Jasper Buchanan

    Holiday home in surfers or nearby?

    Before we look at emigrating we are looking to visit oz for 3 weeks next year. We would like to rent a holiday home on or around surfers paradise. Can anyone help with names of specialist companys who deal with this? Alsomy friend suggested maybe just outside surfers may be best- any ideas where? We are a family of 5 ( 3/14/17). Many thanks
  3. rockola57

    A good Takeaway nearby?

    Have you got a good takeaway near you?They are worth their weight in gold when you are starving and don't do cooking,don't you reckon.We got one by us that does Chinese and Australian food.Not kiddin ya,the foods is superb every time,and roasting hot!Love it!:biggrin:
  4. rockola57

    Why are there no Pubs nearby?

    Hiya,well considering the Aussies embrace much that is quintessentially British there is one glaring omission in most Suburbs,and most of us live in the Suburbs,as the CBDs are way too expensive.Thing is,i ,and many of my mates like to go out for a drink or ten locally,BUT this is not possible here,unless we travel a large distance to enjoy more than one Hostelry.There is one a few kms away from here(which is really quite crap)but then after that you are talking distance!!!!Must be heaven to live in a pub laden enclave here.::cry:wink:
  5. Hey, We have been living in St Kilda since mid-Feb... late 20's/early 30's... Would be interested in meeting up with anyone around here in a similar situation for drinks after work / at weekend, food etc... If this is you then get in touch! Cheers, Barry
  6. Hi I'm Cat and I have recently moved here with my Aussie husband, I come from Tamworth near Birmingham. I would love to make some friends here so if anyone fancies meeting me for a coffee or something stronger (!) anytime please do get in touch - it would be great to hear from you! Cat
  7. Hi, We're heading to Perth on 22nd November and have booked a holiday rental in Joondanna - not really our first choice destination since we probably want to settle SOR but as we were wanting to book for eight weeks including the period over Christmas & New Year we didn't have a lot of choice. This place has wireless internet & a phone and the kind owner is going to pick us up at the airport and have us stay at her house the first night so other than location it is ideal. I was wondering if anyone stays nearby who like to meet up especially after the OH starts work, especially anyone with wee ones, my son is five and he will be missing his friends SO much :cry: I won't have transport as we will only hire one car but happy to navigate public transport. Jules
×