Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'meet new people'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 17 results

  1. Hi guys and girls I've been in Australia for 2 months now and really want to find some new mates over here for drinks, laughs, chilling, movies, adventures and all the rest. I'm 29 and really want to find a good group of guys and girls that I can enjoy this amazing country with. Also looking for couple friends as me and my fiancee (Laura,24) really want to find people to go camping, travelling and socialise with. Hope to speak to you soon. Stu
  2. Hi gang, anyone in the Mornington area interested in getting together for a couple of drinks at the Mornington Brewery, or coffee in one of the cafe's one weekend? I'm from Oxford but have been in the Melbourne area a few years, (new to Mornington), and my other half has only been here a few months, moved from Essex. We have 2 kids, 10 & 14, and only know the people I work with in this area. I realised as I stared fondly reminiscing at the Pot Noodles, Rowntree's and Bisto in Richie's 'specialist aisle' the other day that it would be great if we could hook up with a few Poms here, and a colleague recommended this forum as a starting point
  3. Hi all, WHV granted and one way flight booked :wink::wink::wink:, ill be landing in Cairns on the 24th of May which is my first place ill be visiting in Aus, being 21 and a solo backpacker just wanted peoples recommendations on the best hostels to stay at in Cairns with a good crowd of people to meet? also what to do in Cairns ?!
  4. Hey I'm SJ, 27 yrs old from Bedfordshire Iv just come back over to Perth and all my friends were on temp visas so have all left so I'm looking to meet some new fun people - girls, guys, couples. I'm into drinking, beaches, Bbqs, shopping, anything new anyone looking to meet some new people? Theres a group on Facebook if anyone wants to join its called poms in Perth - meet ups https://m.facebook.com/groups/1458581221059371
  5. Hi there. Me and my family are arriving in Perth on 1st November. We have 3 children - Beth (15), Mia (9) and Harry (4). Beth would like to make contact with teenagers of a similar age. She loves music (plays the guitar and sings), dancing, drama, the beach, parks, shopping and going on trips. We are hoping to secure a property in Currambine, Kinross, Joondalup or Ocean Reef and so if you live in one of these areas or close by, that would be ideal. I suppose the easiest and safest way for them to make contact would be directly on Facebook maybe? Could you please let me know if you can help out? Many thanks, Philip.
  6. Hi there. Me, my wife and three children (4,9, 15 years old) are meeting at Hillarys on Sat 9th November at 12pm for a picnic, drinks and fun by the beach. Other families are coming too and it will be a great opportunity to socialise and to meet new people. Don't worry if you don't have kids, this is an open invitation for everyone. Look forward to seeing you. Please let me know if you can make it. Philip
  7. Hi all I'm Alex (28) and Jamie (29) have moved over to Melbourne, from Yorkshire, on a 176 Visa with our 2.5 year old. We are currenty staying in a short-term let in Mornington but intend to move to Mordialloc mid January (pending the outcome of our applications - fingers crossed). We are keen to meet up wiith other 20/30 somethings with, or without, kids over the Christmas/New Year period. Jamie's a Plumber and Tiler and I am a PA. We're outgoing, have travelled, like socialising, cooking, and sports. Hope to hear from you soon x
  8. Going to oz January 2013. Looking to spend most of my time in Western Australia. would love to get to know a few people who are over around the same time. I'm 28 and enjoy drinks, food, sport, anything really Cheers, Ian.
  9. Hey everyone, I haven't been in Sydney for long and struggling to meet new people. Just wondering if any like minded people fancied a girly meet up in the city/eastern suburbs anytime soon - or if anyone had anything planned? I am 28. Would love to hear from you all.
  10. Sydney Newcomers is a group of friendly women and their families who love to meet-up for movies, coffee, meals out and other events. Come and join us this Friday for dinner. Where: Cibo e Vino - Italian Restaurant Shop 2, 299 Old Northern Road, Castle Hill Date: Friday, 13th July , 7.30pm RSVP: by Thursday, the 12th July - send PM to me. Cibo e Vino is an artisanal pasta house that brings affordable quality dining into the heart of Castle Hill. The restaurant has been consistently providing the neighbourhood with good food made from the highest quality produce since 2007 and has since become the top-rated Castle Hill restaurant in the SMH Good Food Guide for the past four years. http://www.ciboevino.com.au/
  11. Sydney Newcomers is for everyone - a friendly group of women and their families who love to meet regularly at movies, coffee, meals out and various events. We'd like to welcome you to our wonderful annual event for families….and this year it’s almost cold enough to be a Christmas! Dust off the tinsel, put on your silly reindeer antlers and break out the mulled wine. Join us at a lovley park in the Hills District for Christmas festivities. BYO meat for the BBQ, drinks, chairs, utensils and a plate of salad, nibbles or dessert to share. We will have a few party games and sweets for the kids. The park has a lovely playground and a bike track to keep the kids entertained. For more info and to RSVP - send PM ASAP! Date: Sunday, 22 July Time: 12 noon Venue: Castle Hill
  12. Cucumber sandwiches at the ready…..whatever your background, there’s nothing like a right royal occasion to celebrate. There’s the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee, the Queen’s Birthday and the fact that Phil is on the loose from hospital! So bring a plate of your poshest tidbits to share. What to bring: dainty sandwiches, cakes & snacks. Hats, gloves, tiara optional! PM me for more details. We're a friendly bunch, so come along for a laid-back lunch & chat. Erika
  13. Hello, we are a family of 3, looking for friendly English people to socialize with. I'm Australian, but my partner is from the UK and is getting quite homesick (and subsequently, on my nerves). We have a 1.5 year old son, who is adorable and very social. We happened to be the first ones in our circle to have a child, so feeling a bit left out from the bondi party scene, and in need of meeting new people, with children or without. I'm your typical girly girl, 29 yo, shopping, heels and wine; partner's into his fishing, tennis, boats and cars, he's 30. Hit us up if you fancy a coffee or a wine/beer. :wubclub:
  14. Hey everyone, I'm new to Epping Vic and have a 22 month old that isn't going into kindi, my OH is working full time and I'm just looking for similar people to socialise with and also for my DS. Been in Victoria a month and a half and love it here, just finding it hard to meet people. If we could go to a meet we would love to as a family just haven't heard much about any meets going on. Feel like a wee kid again "will you be my friend" lol! :-/ Looking forward to any info you may have xxx
  15. Hi all, I am located in Melbourne East, I have just joined PIO today - I am looking for social groups for my brother and myself to join. I have been in Aus since 1991 and have settled with a wife etc and have friends that I have met through high school. My brother moved here from Colchester a lot later, (2002) and has seriously struggled to meet people of his own kind that he can share common interests with. He is 39 years old, a brick layer by trade, has two staffies and enjoys a drink on the weekends. He also enjoys his music and has his own turn tables that he mixes on. Being in his late twenties when he moved to Australia and working in the building trade he has struggled to meet people that have the same interests as him and in turn tends to have little enthusiasm for anything now a days. I think often that there MUST be other people out there that have had the same issues settling into the 'Aussie' life style and meeting like minded people. If any one has ideas on social gathering or sites that we could maybe look at to help my brother settle in I would be very much appreciative. Cheers Dodgekya
  16. Guest

    new to melbourne!

    Well technically we have been here since August, but only just got round to joining this site. Settled in nicely - living in Cheltenham, good train service and close to beach and Southland shopping complex, so good location for us. Our 1 year old is loving having a garden! great to think we are paying the same rent for a 3 bed house with garden as we were for a tiny 1 bed flat in London :biglaugh: Be great to catch up with some poms, especially now The Ashes are here (although not looking so great so far, which is a major bummer!) I work in the city, so if there are any meet ups for lunch or a after work for summery drinks, love to come along.
  17. :wubclub: Hi Everyone I have been in Brisbane for over a year now. I have met a small group of lovely friends from the Uk and a few Australian families too. However, I still love meeting people from the UK who are new over here or people who arnt so new but like socialising and meeting new people like me. I recently went to an 'Australias Biggest morning tea' and had a lovely time. I therefore have decide to hold my own and thought I would take this opportunity to invite you all. It is on....... 'Cuppa for cancer' Friday 25th June 10 am til 12 MD 32 Vantage Crescent Wellington Point QLD 4160 $5 Donation to The Cancer Council please Optional: Bring a plate of nibbles to share Lots of fab raffle prizes Please come along on your own or with a friend for a cuppa and a chat. I would love to meet you. You will be made very welcome. Please reply if you are interested or phone 0423175665 Thanks Ness xxxxxx
×