Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'in or around'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 8 results

  1. Hi all Have been reading a lot on PIO since joining, but never really got the courage to make a post! We have just got the 457 Visa through (hurray). I'll be coming over to sort accomodation in May and I hope to move my troop to Melbourne in June. I'll be working in the Cheltenham area, but housing being expensive means we may have to move further away... any ideas for good areas within reasonable distance and with good schools? Kids are 16/9 and 5. The priority is to find a good affordable (state) school for the oldest as he's probably looking to go to uni after. But of course I'd like to find good schools for all of them.... Is anyone able to give advice from 1st hand experience? Will we be expected to pay for all the schools on this visa? Should I start contacting the schools now or is it easier to be in situ? Thanks to anyone with a bit of advice
  2. I am looking for a rental for myself (my wife & 3 kids will stay in the UK) for the whole of April so I can meet up with my potential employer/sponsor, also I can check out the area, housing, schools, job layout etc,etc. Must be in or around karrinyup with good public transport. I hope someone here might be able to help:biggrin: Thanks cobbler
  3. Hi everyone. Can anybody recommend some decent areas to live in and around Sydney's CBD? My employer is based on Kent Street, just east of Darling Harbour and south of Millers Point (nearest train station is Wynyard I believe?). Ideally I'm looking for an area that is a 30 minute bike ride away, has some parks for walking my dog, has a beach nearby (possibly 5-10 min walk away) and has a good access to local transport i.e. monorail system. I'm 33 so I'd also like to be close to areas where local cafe's, bars and sport centres are situated. Any help would be most appreciated.
  4. Hi All! Me and a friend are moving to Perth on January 22nd 2010 from Oxfordshire and are looking for a long term stay in the City. We are looking for a 2 Bedroom accomodation for 9 months. Preferably, we would like to be located as close to the city as possible, but will also be interested in accomodation located further from the city centre. We are both plasterers by trade and will eventually be looking for permanent accomodation. We are both very tidy individuals looking to pay between $300 - 500 per week. To have a pool would be fantastic but understand this amenity may cost more. Also, how much on average do landlords require for a deposit for a 2 bed place? If any one has info on where we can find accomodation would also be a great help!? Thanks Aaron O'sullivan
  5. Hi I was wondering if there were any meet ups planned in or around Manchester regarding emigrating to Australia, we'd love to meet up with anybody in the same position/has been in the same position as us and would love the chance to meet face to face to exchange stories and ask/take any advice/reassurance that may help us speed the progress up. We feel like its never going to happen at the moment:huh:
  6. Can anyone recommend one? We have a bit of an unusual situation. Hubby works in the oil and gas industry which means he may/will work outwith Oz and pay tax to that country BUT he has a PR visa so will be a resident but only live in Oz half the year. We need somebody who can help and advise on this and other matters to. Any suggestions? Mandy
  7. Hi. My hubby and I have finally decided to visit Australia before we commit to going with his work. We have decided to fly to Sydney and stay in the Central Coast region. We have found a lovely holiday let in Forresters Beach and wondered if anyone had any opinions about the area before we book it. We will be travelling in September and will have two small children with us (aged 2 and 6 months when we go). If you have any ideas on things to do that would be great too. Also, it is our fourth wedding anniversary whilst we are there so wondered if anyone could suggest anything romantic to do for the day in/around Sydney area with two small children in tow! Any ideas/advice/info would be very, very gratefully received! Thank you. LKC.
  8. Me and hubby have been here since september 06 and recently moved from freo to rockingham (cheaper rent!) we are both 30 (ish!), without kiddies and I am getting lonely! need to meet some new people. like bars and going out, windsurfing and i sing in a band over here which gets me out and about! (my life is so sad!) anyone of any age/location interested in meeting up for a beer or two? Alice.
×