Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'heaps'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 2 results

  1. Hi there, we are planning on arriving in Perth at the end of June:biggrin: My husband is an industrial electrician and I am a primary school teacher, although I won't be looking to work full time until my wee girl (11) is settled in school etc. Mu husband already has his WA A grade license and he is going over in mid May to complete a HV switching course ( because he has the experience but not the cert and some adverts are requiting this). We are hoping that this will give his CV an added boost for some of the better paying projects that are on the go. He is happy to do FIFO. He has been on the phone daily and all the recruiters say is 'get back to me when you get here'. So, we are really hoping that there will indeed be plenty of work for him. Neither of us have ever been to perth but my son is working there as a dump truck driver in a mine. He is loving it (and the money) and assures us that my husband won't have a problem. If there are any sparkies out there that can reassure me OR the opposite, Id be very grateful! Sorry this is so looooong!
  2. I am planning to move to Melbourne with my 2 kids 14 and 10. Prob going to aim to move in Jan in time for a couple of weeks before the new school term. I was hoping to move out, get temp accomodation then find somewhere part or fully furnished, however most of the properties on the market seem to be unfurnished. I should be able to secure a job bringing in about $65- $75 basic (and then work my hind legs off to earn more) however will have minimum required to bring with me, I will be on a limited budget. Any pointers in regards to good neighbourhoods (we are used to a rural village in UK but i need to be in reasonable distance of the CBD to reduce time away from kids) and also pointers in regards to either renting or furnishing on the cheap would be gratefully received. Feel like I am rambling a bit, but this is a massive step, so need to make sure I have all eventualities thought out! Also not worked out how to say thanks to threads- if anyone could help me on that too!... I've a long way to go, and not just airmiles!!! Thanks guys, Jade
×