Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'freshwater'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat


  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


  • Community Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Found 5 results

  1. Hi My boyfriend and I are currently looking at working in Australia as I have several family members there and we want a new adventure as we're still young. We noticed that Ecology is on the list of wanted jobs and he has a Degree in Biological Sciences and a Distinction Masters Degree in Ecology. For the last three and a half years he has been working for the Governments Environment Agency here in Britain as a Freshwater Ecologist and is currently undertaking more training including 4X4 training and handling a boat. He is also currently running trials on different Rivers as the team leader and is in charge of several surveys and research tasks. I have a degree in Practical Media and have worked in several charity organisations including Marie Curie Cancer Care in England in the last two and a half years. My current position is for a Hospice Charity as a Fundraiser which includes Corporate Fundraising, Event Fundraising, Community Fundraising and Educational Fundraising. We just wanted to know what are the chances of getting a job in the Queensland area especially as my family live there including my sister and her boyfriend. I know that Ecology is apparently a wanted career and we just wanted more information on his chances of getting a job especially being sponsored particularly in Freshwater Ecology. Any advice would be a great help!
  2. Hi there, I am 28 years old German girl and just moved to Northern Beaches last week, everything looks fun, but I need friends:biggrin: All my friends are from other areas of Sydney, which doesn't makes it easy to hang out a lot with them, so let me know if you are fun and like to go out for dancing or just a coffee:)
  3. Hi we've been here for six weeks now, living in Freshwater and loving it. I have a 21 month old son and would love to meet up with other Mums and bubs. If there is anyone who fancies meeting up give me a shout! Julie
  4. Hi, I'm trying to find an area with a good state primary school, and around 30-40 mins commute to the city for my husbands work. We would be looking to pay around $900pw in rent and its starting to look like this is not enough money as it doesn't seem to get you a nice place in the good areas. I have been looking all over at places like Vaclouse, Manly, Rose bay, Neutral bay, freshwater, North Curl curl etc. I would REALLY appreciatte some advice, Many thanks, Kerry
  5. Its quite difficult to get a full appreciation of the these areas whilst still in the UK, but it would be good to to get a view from you lot! We are a family of four with 2 kids (8 and 4) and are looking for (probably what everyone else is looking for!) a community "feel", good local shops, eateries etc, reasonably close to safe beaches, smallish "community" schools, not too remote, quiet on evenings but something always happening during the day etc etc. any thoughts?!! Cheers Paul