Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'canberrafeet'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat


  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Found 1 result

  1. Hi there I posted in the Education section but apart from that this is my first foray into PIO. My husband has just had confirmation that we are moving to Canberra with his company, from the UK, for 12-18 months (possibly even longer) and its all going to be a roller-coaster ride with the expectation being that we'll be out there by March-April! On the plus side, the financial package is fabulous but on the negative (as I posted in Education) my 13 year old twin boys may be struggling education-wise and I'm worried about how that will pan out. I'm also nervous at seeing so many people saying that good rental property is as rare as rocking-horse poo, but I'm also seeing on Real estate properties & homes for sale, rent and share that there are 6-8 properties showing up new every day that look suitable, so I'm guessing they must be snapped up really quickly. I'm probably going to have the luxury of not working (first time in my life) while we're out there because most of the work requires Australian citizenship. Do you think I'll be able to keep myself occupied? :laugh: Well a big hello to everyone who's embarking on this adventure too; its scary but exciting and I can't wait to get started.