Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'brisbabe'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Visitor Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 3 results

  1. Hello! I'm 19 and planning to move to Australia in 2015/6 but hopefully as soon as possible! All my family are staying in the UK but I want to go for the job opportunities, lifestyle and the weather of course! Slightly worried to go on my own so if anyone has done anything similar at my age I'd love the advise! I'm currently training to be a property manager over here and will look for similar jobs out there. I've spoken to a visa company and they have said I will be able to get a visa 6 months after I've qualified. Right now I've saved £5000, but I'm wondering how much will be needed to rent for around 6 months first and then put a deposit down on a property? What percentage needs to be out down on a house over there? I'm also wondering if anyone knows if you have to take additional exams to be a property manager in Australia? If anyone has a suggestion on either Brisbane or Sydney that would be fab! Hoping to visit in March so any places to travel to in between the two will also be greatly appreciated! Thank you Abi
  2. tdoc

    car rental company

    hi guys visiting Brisbane to validate our P.R visas in September does anyone know of any reasonable car hire company's for a 20 day hie car seat and sat nav thanks
  3. Hi, My husbad hs been offered a secondment in his current comapny to Brisband for min 2 years. it has always been our dream to live abroad esp OZ since we travelled there in 1997. We have three young children (6,2 and 2). Where is good subard to live with young children in terms of primary schhols and a friendly area as we will know no one. My husband's office is central Brisbane. Also as we have young twins and I figure this might be a good way to meet other mums of toddlers is there a twinsclub in Brisbane or any other toddler type groups as i will be a stay at home mum and am anxious about how I will make new friends. I notice most of you on here have older kids but any advice about good subards, schools or toddler groups would be appreciated. thank you Kate
×