Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'beachside'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 4 results

  1. Hi! We’ve been in oz for 2 and a half years and when we started out we thought we wanted to be close to Brisbane city. We own in the Gold Coast now and are happy close to the sea but the DWP GP jobs for myself are not very flexible. We have started to think about moving a bit more rural to get beach front and a bit of a better working day. We want a beach town with surf club/ cafes etc to walk to (so not a really really quiet town). We were looking at bundy, Townsville or Mackay but open to other areas in qld or north nsw. I’m not keen on more humidity than Brisbane but my wife’s not bothered. We have a son starting prep and a 4 month old so it has to be good for kids too. Thanks!
  2. hypnodyno

    Cleaning the beachside BBQs

    Hey everyone, Bit of a random question! I've been to Australia a couple of times now, but never really got a proper answer to this question: The beachside BBQs that many cities/towns provide, who's responsible for cleaning them? Is there an unwritten rule that you should leave them as you found them or what? I ask because every one I've seen has been *pristine*, and I can't believe it's BBQers that leave them like that! :smile:
  3. Guest

    Horses & Beachside Living

    Hi, We are looking at moving to areas like Cheltenham, Armadale and Mentone. We have a daughter hopefully going to college in Epping and do not want her to have to commute a great distance. Can anyone please tell me if within these areas it is possible to buy a house not too far from the coast (10 mins) but also get one with land as she is horse mad. If not can anyone recommend some good areas not too far from the CBD as OH will also need to commute. Thank you
  4. We have a house available for rent in Jindalee, Perth. It is approx 30min north of Perth and 720m from the beach, which at the moment is under construction with cafes and restaurants, etc being built. It is located in an immaculate estate with many parks & playgrounds scattered throughout. Please see following link for info on Jindalee: About Jindalee Beachside - Jindalee Beachside - Residential Estates - Satterley Property Group - Land, Houses & Real Estate The house is a 4 x 2 massive open plan residence with queensize bedrooms, office/study, activity room, chefs kitchen with dishwasher, outdoor spa/gazebo, solid wood flooring throughout, home theatre, huge laundry, wooden decked undercover alfresco. The garage is oversize to accommodate high 4wd vehicles. The rent is $540pw and includes all garden & spa maintenance and also includes near new stainless steel fridge & freezer and large wall mounted 50" Plasma TV, however is negotiable should you not require these inclusions. Should you wish to see photos please email me at ckparkinson@gmail.com and I will send them through to you. Regards Claye
×