Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'aupair'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 3 results

  1. Want to spend the summer in Australia and walk straight into a job? You will need to get your own way to Sydney and must have a visa to work. START OCT 1st (or before 5th) Au pair wanted in a loving family in the outskirts of Sydney in the lower Blue Mountains. We are 2 Australians who have just moved to near Sydney from Surrey. We require a live in au pair for our 2 children – a 6 year old girl and a soon 4 year old boy. We are looking for a pleasant and pro-active lady (ideally aged between 23-29) who loves children to work with us. We live in a pretty village in the lower Blue Mountains which is 1 hour to Sydney CBD and 55 minutes to Katoomba. Dates 1 October 2013 to 21 March 2014 2 weeks off over Christmas & New Year (unpaid) Our house is a 5minute walk to the train station and 1 minute to shops, doctor and cafes. We are surrounded by national parks with lots of bush walking trails and Jelly Bean Pool. Duties and Responsibilities We require someone who will have sole care of and to look after the children 5 days a week (when the parents are working). You will have days off during the week when mother is home (due to rosters). This means you only work 3 full days some weeks. You will have time to yourself when both children are at school. You will be required to be conduct holiday activities when the children are on school holidays. You will also be required to babysit some nights. There is a possibility of more time off but you will need to be very flexible. Your duties include: • school/ pre school drop-offs / pick-ups • accompanying the children to extra-curricular classes e.g. swimming, clubs, play dates • help them with homework/ educational play • prepare their meals and cleaning • ensure you know what is happening at their school/pre school • Ensuring that they’re bathed and into bed at appropriate times. You must also be willing to do light duties like food shopping, laundry, ironing, changing bed linen, maintaining the general tidiness of the house and car. You should also have: • a valid and clean driving licence • good references, with phone numbers • Non smoker • Able to swim and look after children while swimming Remuneration and Perks • Pay $250 per week (whether or not working the entire 5 days due to rosters). • Free large light filled room (value about $220 per week). • Food included (other than what indulgences for yourself). • Use of phone and WiFi included. • 2 days off per week (Sat & Sun) – may be required for some Saturday night babysitting. Bonus We wish to reward our au-pair for loyalty. On finishing the assignment, we will reward you with a cash bonus. There will be ample time to explore the area as long as the household chores are done. Any extra time when the children are in school is yours to do as you please. You may also be able to join the family on mini holidays around the area over the weekends
  2. We are looking for an aupair, the ideal person would be over 21 with some experience of living away from home. Ideally we are looking for someone to stay six months but would consider a shorter period of time. You must be entitled to a Working Holiday Visa. We have previously had an Aupair from www.perthdemipair.com and unless you are familiar with the pay, duties etc. of aupairs it would be a good idea to take a look at that site and other aupair sites so you know what you are getting into :laugh: We are advertising here too so please take a look.... Au Pair job with Jules, family from Fremantle - 2km and Perth - 22km, Australia
  3. I'm posting this on behalf of my AuPair who would like to get out and meet new people. She is called Fran and is living with us in Hunters Hill but can travel into the city for socialising. Sarah.
×