Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'meet'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 602 results

  1. So, as the title says... My girlfriend and I arrived in Melbourne just yesterday we currently have 4 year VISA's (and now we 'think' we've mastered the Trams) it's time to get ourselves a social life!! We're 26/27, from England, like eating, drinking, coffee, sushi, having a laugh etc etc and in a nutshell just looking make friends (as corny as it sounds!!). So lets go for a drink...?
  2. Hi my partner and I have just moved to central Wollongong from Manchester about 3 weeks ago, we’re both 27, loving the area but really fancy meeting people! Let me know if anyone fancies meeting up for a coffee or a drink or two.
  3. Hey all, We moved out here at the end of August and are looking to socialise and meet new friends. We are both 37 and have a three children who are WIlliam 6, Isabelle 4 and Beatrice who is our new edition. We are living in Ormiston in the Redlands Bay area and enjoy having a drink and most importantly enjoy a good giggle. Would be great to build up a network of similar couples/families to socialise with. Richard & Zoe.
  4. Hey everyone, I'm new to Epping Vic and have a 22 month old that isn't going into kindi, my OH is working full time and I'm just looking for similar people to socialise with and also for my DS. Been in Victoria a month and a half and love it here, just finding it hard to meet people. If we could go to a meet we would love to as a family just haven't heard much about any meets going on. Feel like a wee kid again "will you be my friend" lol! :-/ Looking forward to any info you may have xxx
  5. After our last successful meet up. Anyone want to meet up this week? We've been to Portofinos in Quinns Rocks and we've done Beach Shack at Hillary's Harbour. Anywhere else that anyone would like to recommend? I think Hillarys was great as the wee beach and play area was lovely and the beach shack toy corner was a hit with the kids while we had coffee. I'm Pamela, 31 and have three brilliant babies, Doone who's 5 and will be in school this week, Newlin who's 3 and well up for meeting more friends and Maeryn who's 17 months and is always happy to say hello to other toddlers. I'm happy to travel as I have a car and sat nav but what say the rest of you busy Mums? Where suits yous and what day? I would say a morning after 1030 is best for me or afternoons that finish by 230 so I can pick up my school girl. Even better, meet UPS that are so successful we start ay 1030 and finish at 0230! Thoughts?
  6. I'm 28 years old and living in Eltham. I've met lots of lovely people in the CBD and have one friend in Greensborough. I'd love to make more friends who live locally, please post if you'd like to join in on a meet up for a glass of wine! Tina
  7. Who would be up for a meet up next Wednesday at Hillarys Marina? I'll be there with the 3 year old Newlin and 1 year old Maeryn, Doone will be in school. I thought 12 or 1230 would be good? What do you all think?
  8. Hi guys, My husband and I moved to Perth from Galway about four weeks ago now, and have just moved into our new rental in Jindalee. My husband is a civil engineer and working and I won't be working for a few months as we are due a baby shortly. We have a two year old little girl already. I'm dying to make friends locally so would love to meet up with anyone who would like to do the same! Hope to hear from you! Kate
  9. hey all, Just wandering if there are any meet ups or social events happening in Cairns?
  10. Hi We moved to Brisbane a couple of weeks ago. So far we love the place but we we are living in a serviced apartment in city centre until we find a home and so are feeling like we in a bit of a half way house just now. We would love to meet up with some people to see Brisbane with or hang out with. Any tips for meeting new folk or feeling more at home are really welcome Thanks!
  11. Hi People! We're been in ashtonfield area (nr maitland) for about 10 weeks now. My boyfriend Marc is a welder. We have visited Newcastle several times & love it. Thing is we would like to meet some new friends. feeling a little isolated/lonely on our own! lol Sooo if anyone would like to meet up just say the word or any suggestions where we can meet some friendly people. Thanks guys :hug: xx
  12. RobandCatherine

    Meet up on 11/12/11 - Yarralumla Bay

    Had a nice afternoon at Yarralumla Bay today & thought it would be a great place to have the next meet up, no Bbqs unfortunately so a picnic will have to do - will take our kayaks along so will be easy to spot. Sunday 11/12/11 at 1 o'clock if anyone's up for it.
  13. Hi, we have just moved to Secret Harbour - staying with my sister, but will move after Christmas, as we are on a 475 visa and have visa restrictions. Therefore we are looking to live in 6210 post code, a little further south towards Mandurah... Lakelands, Meadow Springs, Madora Bay etc??? We are from Derby/Nottingham area, are 39/40 years young and have two children (daughter 13 & son 10 which are now enrolled in Secret Harbour schools).. My husband is a footie fan and having withdrawal symptons already!!! he is also looking for someone to play golf with.... I enjoy the gym/classes and have joined The Club at Port Kennedy and am trying to work on my tan.... but it keeps raining !!!! LOL. Anyone out there with children of similar ages and/or common interests???? :biggrin:
  14. Hi, I am moving to Darwin on the 1st dec and am wondering if there are any meet ups. Thanks Kaylee P.s - i have a two year old toddler
  15. Hi Does anybody know of any up and coming meet ups in Perth please? We have recently arrived from the UK and are looking for like minded friends for a meet up now it is starting to hot up out here. I look forward to hearing of any in the not too foreseeable future. Cheers Debbie :biggrin:
  16. Hi guys, my names Ashley. I'm a mental health nurse working here in Glasgow. I'm 24 been qualified and working for addictions and child protection for the past 2 and a bit years. I'm planning to move to Melbourne in a years time the now (Oct 2012) for good however i'm coming out to Melbourne for a holiday/visit in march 2012 for 3 weeks. My flights are all booked. Would anyone kindly meet up with me for some drinks and show me around the city. Will be travelling myself. Highly appreciated it. Thank you
  17. Just thought I'd post to see if there is a meet up in Melbourne planned any when soon? we arrived 8 weeks ago & have 2 children, girl of 10 & boy of 7, & live north of Melbourne, if any one fancies a cuppa/beer & barbie meet up then just send me a message x
  18. Hi my names Aisling I'm 21, just moved to bunbury saw this site and well its hard meeting people on your own as ive moved from london with my family.. I would like to meet people in bunbury.. so if there are people in the same position or just looking for friends don't be shy to contact me
  19. Hi my name is Aisling i've just moved to bunbury with my family from london, I'm 21 and I havn't yet met anyone and i would like to meet new people in bunbury maybe people in the same position as me as moving to another country is scary so maybe a drink in the pub or on the beach.. laid back and meet friends
  20. Hi, we have just moved from Lancashire to Moranbah with our 2 children ages 6 & 2. We dont know anyone here so if anyone fancies a meet up, particularly any mummies let me know! Lisa
  21. Hi there, We are a family of three (one 2.5 yr old boy). We will be moving to Bunbury, Western Australia. I know nobody there. We want to make some friends closed to the area. It's very challenging to set up everything in a new place. Thanks a lot! Juliana
  22. nik_kershaw

    RMC tickets to meet the queen - Free

    Hi everyone Well another Pom is about to join us here in Canberra Queen Lizzie is popping to Canberra to present the new colours to RMC Duntroon. Anyway, I have found a link where you can get seats for the tickets for the ceremony. http://www.trybooking.com/Booking/BookingEventSummary.aspx?eid=15615 Tickets are free, but you need tickets to go If you want to go, then get the tickets Don't say I never give you anything Nik
  23. hi im moving to brizzy in january my mum,s.dad sister live by redcliffe area> im 19 so i like socialising going out and i wanna get to know some aussies to help me to settle in! females/males >>> i want to get into the aussie lifestyle!!
  24. Hi Guys This is a follow on from the other thread meet up for November. As we can't make that one thought it might be an idea to start a new thread for others that can't make it and for those who can make both!! :biggrin: DETAILS: Meet at the Chase in Baldivis from 4.30pm - 5.00p.m. onwards Saturday 3rd December.
  25. Hi all I have just moved to Brisbane on a 3 month work secondment (but fingers crossed I impress and can extend my stay). I am living in the Spring Hill area and whilst I'm out here I am looking for folk to socialise with or any ideas of places to go/see. So if you have any ideas or are folk that want to meet up for a beer drop me a line. Cheers ilona
×