anyone in their 20's moving to gearldton in 2012????

myself and my partner will be relocating to Geraldton in November and are looking to meet some people a similar age to us before we get their to try and build our social life!

we are 23 and 28....

Hoping to find people that are already settled in or moving over this year??

Kate :)

Hiya, im kate and 23. I work in finance, not found work yet :( maybe i will get a little holiday first. Im looking forward to it, but have seen a lot of posts where "wifes" just want to go home. Im not quite sure why, i plan to grasp the opportunity with both hands. Im hoping to be able to build up a strong network of friends so that i dont feel isolated. Are you looking forward to the move? My partner signed his contract of employment today so it is all starting to become real. Just the visa to get now and then we are off. Ive heard scare mongering because we are not married we will have to prove we live together etc fingers crossed we can get all the info that they require! I cant even start to gather the documents together as i have no idea what they are. Hoping to start the visa as soon as possible.

Hopefully we will all be enjoying sun, sea and bbq's soon :)

I've not yet come across any other 20's - not that it matters, hopefully we will get on with everyone. I've heard a lot of Scottish people are going so fingers crossed it will be a home from home feel :)