bunbury

Guest jocky boy

Guest jocky boy

hi there :) this is my first timeon this site is there anyone from bunbury or surrounding areas.

john..

• 1 month later...
Guest Holyman

John,

Sorry to be a disappointment but I am not from Bunbury - are you? Was looking for an old lodger of mine in the UK, originated from Bunbury. Name - Carl Fitzpatrick, age approx 37/38, lived with Russell and Carol in Finchley, North London and was definately in the UK working and living in London 1988/89 (god - am I that old!). I'm sure it's a big place, but lost touch and thought it was worth a shot.

Carol :idea:

• 1 month later...
  • 7 months later...
Guest denise milligan

Hi John

My husband and I will (hopefully) be moving to Oz by September and heading Bunbury/Dunsborough. We visited the area in January this year but had very little time.

Can you give us any tips on rentals, jobs? My husband is a plasterer who already has work lined up, I am currently a PA but not sure what I want line of work their is available in Bunbury.

Are you happy having moved to Bunbury?

Dee

Guest MattandSarah

Hi Dee

Same questions here! We are planning to arrive just after 15th October. No house, no jobs, no family, no friends etc - not even a recce visit so at least you are one up on us!

I have been looking at holiday rentals for the first few weeks until we either find a house we want to rent or buy (once we have secured jobs). I recevied a post from a chap who lived in Bunbury for the frist 18 months and he got caught in rental contracts. It seems the agents tie you in and try there damndest to keep your bond. Let us know how you get on and if I come across anything while I am searching the internet I'll keep you posted! feel free to pm me.

Can I ask what made you decide on Bunbury? We have two young children and are sick of the city (bristol) and want a slower life for us and them.

Take care and good luck

Guest denise milligan

Hi John