2213-79 (.NET Developer) or 261312 (Developer Programmer)

Guest davemc

Hi All,

I had plannin on submitting my 2231-79 (.net) skills assessment on saturday, but I see it's no longer on the SOL list.

I've checked the schedule 3 doc (http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/_pdf/sol-schedule3.pdf), and 2231-79 is no longer listed. But 2231-17 (Applications & Analyst Programmer) is.

I've read on some sites, that 261312 requires 5+ years experience?

I've got a Bachelors degree + over 4 years experience.

The ACS PASA doc states that I'll be group A if i have a bachelors degree, with 2+ years experience.

Can someone tell me the official line on getting 261312 assessment?

Would 2213-17 be equivalent to 261312?

Any help much appreciated - my head is fried.

David

My boyfriend got 2231-79 (.Net) as well, the he did reassessment to 261312 Developer Programmer and got it. He got Bachelor of IT and also Master of IT with 2 years experience working as .Net Programmer. I do not think I've read anything about requiring 5 years experience.

You should be OK if you have IT degree with 2 years experience thus eligible for group A as far as I know.

Thanks for the replies guys - I'm gonan go for the 261312 and hope for the best.

I've been unable to find any literature on the ACS site detailing the precise requirements of the ANSO / ANZSCO codes, so feck it. Gonna get it submitted this weekend.

Thanks again.

My experience was that you need to look at the criteria ACS assesses you against for your occupation and make sure your references and CV emphasise it. IMHO, there's just someone in ACS matching keywords when they do the assessment.

I'm sure the ACS do a bit more than match keywords :-)

Cheers

Peter

well i've always been curious as to why it takes 3 months and costs $400 to have a skills assessment!

read all literature sent with application, do a few reference checks... sure that could be done in a week?

• 2 weeks later...
Guest newguy2010