PIO in Tasmania

Guest Taytoconnorrs

Guest Taytoconnorrs

Hi

I'd love some advice on a few things regarding Tasmania if anyone can help.

I'm Irish and currently living in Sydney, its ok but I don't think I'll want to end my days here so I've been doing a bit of research and all things point towards Tassie. I'm just falling in love with it, I'm not working at the moment and spend all my time gathering information. Besides the obvious natural beauty and cooler climate - the friendliness of Tasmanians is a huge pull for me. I think it would be a wonderful place for us to start a family.

My wife (Aussie) works for the RSPCA so I'm sure she could get transferred to one of the Tasmanian shelters but I'm a graphic Designer and I don't see any job listings on the web in all of TAS which worries me. How easy is it to get a rental?

I'm doing my best to plan a trip to do a reccie soon, probably try and squeeze in Launceston and Hobart. Is there a PIO network in TAS?

Guest siamsusie
Hi

I'd love some advice on a few things regarding Tasmania if anyone can help.

I'm Irish and currently living in Sydney, its ok but I don't think I'll want to end my days here so I've been doing a bit of research and all things point towards Tassie. I'm just falling in love with it, I'm not working at the moment and spend all my time gathering information. Besides the obvious natural beauty and cooler climate - the friendliness of Tasmanians is a huge pull for me. I think it would be a wonderful place for us to start a family.

My wife (Aussie) works for the RSPCA so I'm sure she could get transferred to one of the Tasmanian shelters but I'm a graphic Designer and I don't see any job listings on the web in all of TAS which worries me. How easy is it to get a rental?

I'm doing my best to plan a trip to do a reccie soon, probably try and squeeze in Launceston and Hobart. Is there a PIO network in TAS?