In need of some reassurance !

Guest austibeach

Guest austibeach

I'm not very good at asking for advice, as I usually do the research myself, but right now I could do with some help from any of you that have been faced with the problem that faces my wife and I now.

My wife has been admitted to hospital and has been diagnosed with unstable Angina. We have had our application for a Contributory Parent Visa submitted for a year now and were hoping to move to Australia next year, to be with our family. Although my wife has suffered with Crohn's Disease for many years, we were fairly confident that she would pass her medical with that as her only ailment. However with this latest problem, although our major concern is undoutably her full recovery and well-being, it would be nice to know that our plans to be with our family could still go ahead once she has recovered.

I would be grateful if any of you have been through a similar situation and had a positive outcome, could offer any advice and reassurances. Given the likelyhood that our medicals would be due within the next six months, we don't know if she would be recovered sufficiently to pass a medical.

I do stress that her health is much more important than any move to Australia, but right now we could do with some positives to look forward to.

Eric.

Hello Eric

I can't help with reassuring you, but I just want to wish you and your wife well.

To be so close to getting your CPV and being with your family must be sooo frustrating!

Think of it as a hiccup and you'll soon have your wife home and helping you pack.

Wishing you both all the best, Pam

In the next 6 months her angina can (and i'm sure will) be well stablised. Whilst I don't know that 100%, there are a lot of people live with that condition. 6 months is enough for you to go through the medicals with assurances that her condition has responded well to medications and she'll have had test for which you can provide reports for (saves them asking).