Newly arrived in Point Cook....

Hello fellow PIO ers!

We have been in Point Cook just over a month and was wondering if any other newbies would like to meet for a chat/coffee. My name is Kitty and I'm a nurse but not found work yet so I've got a bit of free time on my hands. My two daughters are 15 and 16 and finding the whole move pretty stressful. Would love to meet new people and make some new friendships.

Look forward to all the replies!!

Kitty and Steve :v_SPIN:

Hi!

We're not far from you in Williamstown. Actually went for a drive around Point Cook at the weekend. Been here about 2 months. Also have 2 girls but they're quite a bit younger, although you wouldn't know it sometimes. Also have lots of freetime for coffee at the moment.

Emma x

hi kitty my names tess, we'r moving to point cook but unfortunatly not untill jan!!! oh work has a few scottish folk and most of them are in that area so if you hear a scottish accent just go and start a conversation us scots just love a natter! sorry i cant help just now but hang in there xx

hi we loved point cook, very new and clean etc. santuary lakes was also very nice but more expensive and harder to get land!!! didnt get round ti mornington sorry.

Guest emma cant wait to go!

Hi Kitty, great that you are in point cook, as we have also been looking at living there. Should be arriving in September all being well, although not booked flights yet. Please let me know how it's all going, i'd love any info/hints/tips! We have a friend in Highton, Geelong who is loving Australia after being there for 18 months,but it's nice to know others who are only a step or 2 ahead of us.

Sounds like there may be a couple of us who could meet up for coffee before too long!!

Emma xx

Hi Kitty,