Melbourne V Dubai

clairesugar

Hi everyone,

I'm in a bit of a pickle and would love to hear from.anyone who has visited or better still worked in these two places. I'm unsure whether to relocate to Australia or Dubai! I have started the visa process for PR to Aus and i got a positive skills assessment but, there has been alot of jobs advertised for teaching posts in the UAE this week and its very appealing with tax free salary etc..

The fact is i would be going to Australia with no job and thats quite daunting. I'm an art teacher. However, i have lots of friends in Australia & i have lived there before for 2 years but that was in 2009. Any info. Or advice would be appreciated. I know i'm tge only one who can make the decision but, its nice to get feedback. Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

I would look at this from the long term perspective. Australia is somewhere to settle down for the rest of your life and build a foundation. Dubai would strictly be temporary. If I had to choose and I really wanted to ultimately be in Australia, I'd go that route personally.

I haven't worked in either of these two places but I have two sons and this is advice is what I have given them as both have had to consider on working outside the uk. I have never been a big fan of Dubai other than a short holiday. I agree with Wooba, think about it from a long term perspective. Whilst the idea of walking in to a job is attractive and the money may be good, if it is only for the short term, it is an option.

However, for a more permanent change or the possibility of it, Australia may be scary in the beginning but could provide you with a better future. Also, you have lived there before so whilst you don't a job having lived there should give you confidence.