Can I receive Positive asmt from Aistl with Professional Graduate Certificate of Education(L6)

chimwarac

Hello,

I am a secondary school Maths teacher in UK and desperatly want to migraye to Aussie. I have Bsc Maths and Economics(Major/Minor) after 3yrs full time and went on to do PGCE in Mathematics 1 yr full time. Mine is a professional (122 credits) not postgraduate. The difference being the 60 credits the postgraduate carries. I have more than 100 days supervised teaching. My worry is that the professional pgce is classified as level 6 and when i was reading the aitsl qualification they seem to be saying the equivalent of L7 Aussie qualification. Has anybody receive a positive assessment with the same level of qualifications?

Thanx in advance for your assistance

Hi,

I am a secondary school history teacher who also has a ProfGCE. My skills assessment was submitted 5 weeks ago, so half way through a very anxious wait! Your concern was one of my biggest concerns, hence why I have gone through a MIRA approved migration agent. They have told me that the ProfGCE UK Level 6 is the equivalent of a Level 7 on the Aussie academic framework. I have 98 days supervised teaching.

I would be very interested to see if anyone else recieved a positive assessment with a ProfGCE.

Did you do your ProfGCE through SCITT or directly through a university? Mine was through a SCITT; however, my qualification was accredited by the University of Brighton.

Hope this helps!

Thanks Joeh99,

I submitted mine a week ago and i didn't use a MIRA.I was getting so worried because its been my dream to migrate. My ProfGCE was directly through Keele University. I was about to loose hope. Lets hope and pray all goes well. Please keep me posted.

Regards