Vetassess for a plumber

Walker25

Hi to anyone who can help???? Please!!! :chatterbox:

My husband and i are at the very early stages of all this and aready confusssed!

He is a plumber and about to do the skills asssessment which we now understand is the 1st thing he must do, hope this is right to start??

On the Vetassess website we have seen there are 2 stages. Stage 1 been the online application costing $635. Then stage 2 which is a practical demonstration $1580!!!!!

Our question is do all plumbers need to complete practical demonstration (stage2) or can sufficient qualification etc be enough?

Thank you.

Hi there I'm a plumber my self, I had to send off 10 years work experience and get that signed off. Now doing my practical this month, I think every one has to do it to show that you can actually know your stuff. As your husband will know a lot of people have qualifications but don't know how to actually work lol

Hi. Been there got the t shirt. Unfortunately all us plumbers have to pay vetassess fees. 2 day practical/theory is the easiest thing going. You physically cant fail. Its literally impossible. The examiner comes from australia to do this and he just wants his photo's they dont care how its done. And theory they just talk through the answers in the exam. Then when you get your paperwork it means nothing in australia so totally worth it right?? Just a money making scheme and another hoop to jump through to get to australia. Good luck. Unfortunately its very expensive and you need to be very determinded.

P.s book your ielts exams and medicals asap if your doing vetasess. Speeds up the process.

• 5 months later...