looking for info on Bathurst....

coco12

Hi everyone,

I am new to PIO but was an active member on a sister site for a long while. We have had our 189 for a couple of years but hubby wasn't keen coming out without a job secured beforehand. He has a Skype interview for a post in Bathurst next week so our dreams are a step closer. we have only considered living in a coastal area and all my research has been on this so now I'm starting from scratch!! has anyone any experience of Bathurst for a family of 5 ????.......

Thas in advance

Coco

What is his qualifications and which industry is he in...

Check out Gumtree.com.au and realestate.com.au for your accommodation interests

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

@Dazken Amac

thanks for the reply-I've looked at accommodation etc I just wondered if anyone had any local experience of how family life is out there? he's in finance.

I used to stay with friends who had a farm outside Bathurst. It's a decent sized town with a choice of schools - public and private. It can get very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter. Driving out there one winter between Lithgow and Bathurst we drove through a heavy snowfall and ended up snowed in on the farm for a couple of days. Bathurst is on the train line. It's about 4 hours to Sydney on the train as it stops at every station on the way.

I used to stay with friends who had a farm outside Bathurst. It's a decent sized town with a choice of schools - public and private. It can get very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter. Driving out there one winter between Lithgow and Bathurst we drove through a heavy snowfall and ended up snowed in on the farm for a couple of days. Bathurst is on the train line. It's about 4 hours to Sydney on the train as it stops at every station on the way.

thanks for the reply- really helpful x

What is his qualifications and which industry is he in...

Check out Gumtree.com.au and realestate.com.au for your accommodation interests